Live At Folsom Prison

Live At Folsom Prison
Artist Johnny Cash
Country of Origin
Year of Release 1968
  1. Folsom Prison Blues [2:42]
  2. Dark as the Dungeon [3:07]
  3. I Still Miss Someone [1:36]
  4. Cocaine Blues [3:03]
  5. 25 Minutes to Go [3:37]
  6. Orange Blossom Special [3:01]
  7. The Long Black Veil [3:59]
  8. Send a Picture of Mother [2:10]
  9. The Wall [1:54]
  10. Dirty Old Egg-Suckin’ Dog [1:16]
  11. Flushed from the Bathroom of Your Heart [2:41]
  12. Jackson [2:56]
  13. Give My Love to Rose [2:42]
  14. I Got Stripes [1:45]
  15. Green, Green Grass of Home [3:02]
  16. Greystone Chapel [5:46]
Comments Johnny Cash is one of the 20th century’s greats for a reason; his earthy, simplistic tunes of Americana are irresistibly catchy and yet Cash brings real heart and meaning to them.

On the album he is backed by his wife, June Carter, along with the great Carl Perkins and his regular band, The Tennessee Three.

Johnny Cash at Folsom Prison is credited with turning Cash’s career around after he sought help for his escalating drug issues.

YouTube Music Play on Spotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *