Damn The Torpedoes

Damn The Torpedoes
Artist Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Country of Origin
Florida, USA
Year of Release 1979
  1. Refugee
  2. Here Comes My Girl [4:24]
  3. Even The Losers [3:59]
  4. Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid) [4:24]
  5. Century City [3:43]
  6. Don’t Do Me Like That [2:41]
  7. You Tell Me [4:33]
  8. What Are You Doin’ In My Life? [3:25]
  9. Louisiana Rain [5:52]
Comments Damn The Torpedoes is one of those albums I remember being released when I was a teenager with tracks like Refugee, Here Comes My Girl and Don’t Do Me Like That.

The flavour is Southern Rock; think maybe John Mellencamp at his best but with pure pop coursing through it’s veins.

This album isn’t just the hits.  Even the Losers, Century City and Louisiana Rain are great songs, perhaps outshone on the day by some really-great songs.

Play this album loud, in the car.

  Click to Play

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *